EID Star Ratings

People can still submit Star/Galaxy/Diamond CPID and EID merit award applications through a postmark of December 31, 2012.  No PID merit award applications will be accepted if they are post marked before January 1, 2013. 



Wally Lee, APSA, PPSA


PSA members who have received acceptances in PSA-recognized EID Exhibitions are eligible to apply for EID Star Ratings. Acceptances in monochrome and color classifications are combined for Star Ratings. The required number of acceptances for each rating level is shown in the following table.  

Eligibility for a Star

Applicants  must be a member of PSA; however, acceptances received prior to membership are eligible for the acceptance requirements. Please contact the Director for information regarding acceptances received prior to membership. 

Basic requirements are:
1 STAR - at least 18 acceptances with at least 6 titles
2 STARS - at least 36 acceptances with at least 12 titles
3 STARS - at least 72 acceptances with at least 24 titles
4 STARS - at least 144 acceptances with at least 48 titles
5 STARS - at least 288 acceptances with at least 96 titles


Beginning November 1, 2011, the fee for processing each Star Rating and Galaxy Award is $8.00. This $8.00 fee applies for those living in North America and those living outside North America. This policy is not retroactive; that is, fees already submitted with Star Ratings or Galaxy Award applications will not be changed. There is no fee for processing a conversion.

It is preferred that the fee be paid directly to PSA using Paypal. The Director will provide you with the necessary link once your application has been verified.


Download and print out the necessary form to apply for an EID Star Rating.